Teaming Up With Petcurean Dog Food


Dogs. My love for them is so much a part of who I am. My husband Peter and I (together over 20 years) never had “human children” but we’ve always treated our dogs like kids. Beyond pampered, they’ve never stayed overnight in a kennel or “dog hotel”. Instead, we pay a family member to dog-sit when we travel or even if we’re gone all day.

Peter and I both have home offices, so luckily the dogs aren’t by themselves too often. DropCams (surveillance cameras via smart phone) are fixed in every room of our small house, just so we can keep an eye on them (scanning room to room) when we’re not home. I’m always the idiot, on an evening out, who sneaks off to the ladies room to check the phone app, wondering what my beloved fur babies are up to. They’re usually just sleeping near the front window. And YES they sleep with us in an oversized, extended, king-size bed that’s framed with two sets of carpeted dog steps.

We currently have three rescues (all males). Woody, a terrier mix (pictured above), a large lab mix named Zig and chihuahua mix Maxie. Zig is the largest but acts like the needy toddler in the family. He just doesn’t realize (or care) that he weighs over seventy-five pounds and is always up for a warm cuddle. Maxie is the oldest and dealing with various health issues, including a knee replacement surgery back in March. He’s one of those dogs that would be happy being a “single child”, meaning he pretty much ignores the other pups. Woody is the comedian/performer. If you follow me on instagram, you’ve probably seen some of his daily antics which include playing a vintage piano in my office. He’s the people pleaser, making sure the house is in order and bosses big Zig around whenever possible.

PetcureanThe health and well being of our dogs is obviously important, so I’m happy to announce that we’re teaming up with Petcurean Premium Dog Food (they make cat food too). The Petcurean website notes: They were driven by the idea that pets deserved better: that pets deserved food that was made with the same love and care as we put into preparing meals for our own families. That really hit home for me. I used to purchase high-end dog food from the market, but researching the ingredients made me feel like a bad mother. Convenient to pick up when I shopped for groceries for sure, but our dogs deserve better. Every Petcurean recipe is created using the highest quality, healthiest and most flavourful ingredients available. These are selected through a trusted network of farmers, ranchers and producers, who must meet or exceed our very stringent health, safety and quality criteria. Because we put pets first, we don’t use by-product meals, un-named meat meals or any ingredient from China. (more)

So far the dogs have tried GO! venison, salmon and duck kibbles as well as duck pâté wet food and they loved it. I’ll be writing Petcurean blog posts monthly with more dog stories, dog food news AND contests too. Full disclosure: I am being compensated for these blog posts. Please note that I would NEVER promote or support a product I didn’t love or use. For example you won’t see me writing about baby clothing or cat toys. Woof.

One thought on “Teaming Up With Petcurean Dog Food

Leave a Reply

